9/19/14

This week in Theology, we learned about many things. We started with The Flood in Genesis 8, then we learned about Noah, Abraham, Moses, and much more. I found it interesting how God is called YHWH or Yahweh which means “I am who I am”. I also found it interesting to learn about Noah’s three sons, who are called “Ham,” “Japeth,” and “Shem.” I never knew that Noah had children so it was interesting to learn about.

There are seven words one can use to refer to God:

  1. Elohim
  2. Yahweh (YHWH)
  3. Adonai
  4. Theos
  5. Kyrios
  6. Despotes
  7. Father

All these names are translated to mean different things. We also learned about prophets, whose roles are to be a Mediatoir between God and humanity, to warn, and be God’s messenger.

This week we learned a lot about prophets, David, Noah, Moses, God (obviously), and Abraham.

Leave a comment